Skip links and keyboard navigation

Integrity Commissioner

The Queensland Integrity Commissioner is a statutory office holder and officer of Queensland Parliament. The Commissioner administers the Integrity Act 2009.

The role of Integrity Commissioner involves:

  • Providing confidential advice on ethics and integrity matters to Ministers, members of the Legislative Assembly, ministerial staff, senior public servants, and other persons or classes of persons nominated by a Minister.
  • Regulating lobbyist activity and maintaining the lobbyists register.
  • Raising public awareness of ethics and integrity matters.
  • Standard setting on ethics and integrity matters at the request of the Premier.

The Integrity Commissioner is also the convenor and chair of the Integrity Committee. The Integrity Committee is an informal committee that meets four times a year. Members include the Heads of other integrity agencies:

  • The Chairperson of the Crime and Corruption Commission.
  • The Queensland Ombudsman.
  • The Commissioner of the Public Service Commission.
  • The Information Commissioner.
  • The Auditor-General.
  • The Electoral Commissioner.
  • The Queensland Racing Integrity Commissioner.
  • The Independent Assessor.

Meeting notes of the Integrity Committee are available.

There is currently an Acting Integrity Commissioner, pending the appointment of the Queensland Integrity Commissioner.

Requesting advice